It’s about time

Today marks the midpoint of the year, the end of a quarter and the beginning of another one. It’s also the first time I’ve posted since May. I’ve encountered many impressive events in my life. I do not know if any of them are life changing yet, only time will tell.

Nevertheless, a new phase in my life is coming. I don’t know what to expect yet, right now I’m doing what I can to prepare what is to come. It’s a weird phase. I am anxious to see what is to come, but there is little I can do.

I do not remember why I write. I think it was primarily to improve my writing and for fun. Eventually I had no time, but now I have, so I am back. Everything has a price tag. If I work I would have less time,  if I don’t I have no money. This is the predicament of our time. In order to gain something, there is always something to lose.

So what will I lose? I don’t know yet. What will you lose? Is it worth losing to gain? Opportunity costs…

Leave a Reply

